AUTHOR ALLSORTS

A group of published UK-based authors and illustrators of picture books, children's and YA.

Sarah Baker

Sarah Baker Author Pic A 2016.jpgSarah Baker

WebsiteTwitterInstagramPinterest

Sarah Baker has worked extensively in film, with roles at Aardman Features and the Bermuda Film Festival, and as Story Editor at Celador Films. She has also been a writer and blogger for vintage fashion magazines. Sarah currently lives in London with her son. Her first book, THROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR, is a time-slip novel for 9+ that’s perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Katherine Rundell and Robin Stevens. Her second novel, ELOISE UNDERCOVER, is a thrilling middle-grade adventure set during WW2.

Books:

  • THROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR (Catnip Books, July 2016)
  • ELOISE UNDERCOVER (Catnip Books, September 2017)

TTMD final.jpgTHROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR by Sarah Baker

“Wait!” I shouted, “there’s someone up there,” but when I looked back at the top of the house there was no light, there was no fire and there was definitely no face.
Life hasn’t been great for Angela since tragedy took her family away. But Angela is given once last chance when she is invited on holiday with her Aunt Cece and her bratty cousins Kitty and Fliss.
Angela tries to behave herself, but she knows secrets lie in the walls of their crumbling French holiday home. Soon night time foot steps, flickering candlelight and shadows in windows lead Angela to Julien – a boy who needs her help. But is it too late? Through saving Julien can Angela save herself?
An enchanting timeslip mystery that will capture your heart and keep you guessing to the last page.


 

ELOISE UNDERCOVER by Sarah Baker 

France, 1944. 12-year-old Eloise’s father has not come home in over a week, and she is getting worried that something might be badly wrong. When the Germans occupy Eloise’s town, and the Nazi Kommandant moves into Maison de la Noyer, things start falling apart. Through a chance meeting, Eloise volunteers to join the Resistance. Suspense, secrecy and danger follow her as, inspired by her favourite detective fiction books, she tries to find her father. A hidden passage behind a tapestry, a deportation list and a race against time… Will Eloise find her father? And what other secrets will she reveal?

SaveSaveSaveSave

Advertisements

Instagram

Today's post is by @helengrantsays, about feeding your muse. Follow the bio link to read more! #helengrant #creativity #writing #writingblog #authorblogs #authorallsorts On the blog today, @lizdejagerwriter talks social media and shares a page from her gorgeous journal. Follow the bio link to see more! #lizdejager #authors #authorallsorts #authorblogs #writing #journaling #socialmedia #instagram #twitter #facebook

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,288 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 133,306 hits