AUTHOR ALLSORTS

A group of published UK-based authors and illustrators of picture books, children's and YA.

Sarah Baker

Sarah Baker Author Pic A 2016.jpgSarah Baker

WebsiteTwitterInstagramPinterest

Sarah Baker has worked extensively in film, with roles at Aardman Features and the Bermuda Film Festival, and as Story Editor at Celador Films. She has also been a writer and blogger for vintage fashion magazines. Sarah currently lives in London with her son. THROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR is her first book, a time-slip novel for 9+ that’s perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Katherine Rundell and Robin Stevens. Continue Reading…

Books:

  • THROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR (Catnip Books, July 2016)

TTMD final.jpgTHROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR by Sarah Baker

“Wait!” I shouted, “there’s someone up there,” but when I looked back at the top of the house there was no light, there was no fire and there was definitely no face.
Life hasn’t been great for Angela since tragedy took her family away. But Angela is given once last chance when she is invited on holiday with her Aunt Cece and her bratty cousins Kitty and Fliss.
Angela tries to behave herself, but she knows secrets lie in the walls of their crumbling French holiday home. Soon night time foot steps, flickering candlelight and shadows in windows lead Angela to Julien – a boy who needs her help. But is it too late? Through saving Julien can Angela save herself?
An enchanting timeslip mystery that will capture your heart and keep you guessing to the last page.


 

Instagram

Today's post is by @helengrantsays, about feeding your muse. Follow the bio link to read more! #helengrant #creativity #writing #writingblog #authorblogs #authorallsorts On the blog today, @lizdejagerwriter talks social media and shares a page from her gorgeous journal. Follow the bio link to see more! #lizdejager #authors #authorallsorts #authorblogs #writing #journaling #socialmedia #instagram #twitter #facebook

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,154 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 113,869 hits