AUTHOR ALLSORTS

A group of published UK-based authors and illustrators of picture books, children's and YA.

Bryony Pearce

book signing at launchBryony Pearce
WebsiteBlogGoodreadsFacebookTwitter
Bryony Pearce lives in the Forest of Dean and is a full time mum to her two children, husband and cat. She is vegetarian and loves chocolate, wine and writing. People are often surprised at how dark her writing is, as she is generally pretty nice.
When the children let her off taxi duty and out of the house she enjoys doing school visits, festivals and events. ‪For more information on Bryony, please visit her website www.bryonypearce.co.uk follow her on Twitter @BryonyPearce or like her FaceBook author page BryonyPearceAuthor.‬‬

NOVELS:

  • ANGEL’S FURY (Egmont, July 2011)
  • THE WEIGHT OF SOULS (Strange Chemistry, August 2013)
  • JUNK PIRATES: PHOENIX RISING (Stripes, 2015)
  • JUNK PIRATES 2: PHOENIX BURNING (Stripes, 2016)
  • THE WINDRUNNER’S DAUGHTER (Xist, February 2016)
  • WAVE FUNCTION (Telos, March 2016)

10165036ANGEL’S FURY by Bryony Pearce

Cassie Farrier has always suffered from terrifying nightmares. On a trip to Germany she recognises scenes from her dreams and finds evidence of a sixty year-old massacre. Fearing for her sanity, her family sends Cassie to a retreat where she meets others with symptoms like her own and finds out that she has lived a number of past lives.

However, the Doctor at the retreat is not what she seems. Cassie and the boy she comes to love must escape the Doctor’s influence but can they also escape the misery of their shared past? (more)

“In one word…powerful.” — Sara Grant, author of Dark Parties 


16006117THE WEIGHT OF SOULS by Bryony Pearce

Sixteen year old Taylor Oh is cursed: if she is touched by the ghost of a murder victim then they pass a mark beneath her skin. She has three weeks to find their murderer and pass the mark to them – letting justice take place and sending them into the Darkness. And if she doesn’t make it in time? The Darkness will come for her…

She spends her life trying to avoid ghosts, make it through school where she’s bullied by popular Justin and his cronies, keep her one remaining friend, and persuade her father that this is real and that she’s not going crazy. (more)

“This book had everything I love.” — Ingrid Jonach, author of When the World was Flat (and we Were in Love) 


24643126PHOENIX RISING by Bryony Pearce

In a future world where fossil fuels have run out and democracy has collapsed, an outlawed pirate crew fight for survival on their ship, the Phoenix, kept afloat by whatever they can salvage or scavenge on the debris-filled seas. Toby has never known anything other than life onboard the Phoenix and he’s desperate for adventure. But when trouble comes hunting the Phoenix down, Toby realizes that what you wish for isn’t always what you want. He meets beautiful Ayla from the Banshee, a rival pirate ship and sworn enemy of the Phoenix, and his world is thrown into disorder. How can he know who to trust and what to believe? The future rests on him making an impossible choice…A gripping novel, perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Eoin Colfer and Suzanne Collins. (more)

“Very unique, incredibly fast paced and has that page turning factor that is so essential in an action story.” — Rhian Ivory, author of The Boy Who Drew the Future 


010f161b4bfdbfe9c87ca4040424daa3PHOENIX BURNING (JUNK PIRATES #2) by Bryony Pearce 

Phoenix Burning is the sequel to Phoenix Rising and is set a month after the events of the first book. Toby and Ayla have to infiltrate a sect of sun worshippers to steal the equipment their ships need. They enter a trial to be chosen as the Sun and the Moon, a position of great honour for the sect. As the trial commences, Toby and Ayla discover the true cost of failure. But there are other young couples who are equally desperate to win…Can Toby and Ayla survive days without sleep, hours sitting in the blistering sun and a deadly maze? They’ll need to work together to win – their mission depends on it…Perfect for fans of Veronica Roth, Anthony Horowitz, Philip Reeve and Suzanne Collins. (more)


 

wrfrontcoverTHE WINDRUNNER’S DAUGHTER by Bryony Pearce 

A sabotaged colonization attempt leaves the last humans in the universe stranded on Mars. Braving a half-terraformed atmosphere, terrifying indigenous species, and a colony government that is openly hostile, a young girl named Wren must defy tradition to save her mother and perhaps, every human left. It is forbidden for women to steal the wings that allow a select group of runners to carry messages and goods between colonies. It is forbidden to cross the wastes with a sand storm on the horizon and it is certainly forbidden to share the secrets of the windrunners with those who spend their entire lives in the biospheres. But what choice does she have? (more)

“I was swept away by this epic adventure across a savage landscape. Windrunner’s Daughter is utterly breath-taking!” Kat Ellis author of Blackfin Sky, Breaker and Purge


 

COMING SOON: WAVEFUNCTION by Bryony Pearce 

Kane Christopher is no angel. When the robbery he’s involved in goes horribly wrong, he realises he’s made some bad decisions. And it is then, wishing that his choices had been different, that he discovers that he can travel between universes. As he journeys he meets – and falls for – the same girl over and over again. Soon Kane realises that someone or something is destroying worlds – stealing man’s free will by removing his capacity for choice. Only Kane can see it. Only Kane can stop it. But that might mean losing Pen forever – and Kane is no angel.


Angel’s Fury was long-listed for the Branford Boase and won the The Leeds Book Award and the Cheshire Schools Book Award.


BOOK TRAILERS:

Instagram

Today's post is by @helengrantsays, about feeding your muse. Follow the bio link to read more! #helengrant #creativity #writing #writingblog #authorblogs #authorallsorts On the blog today, @lizdejagerwriter talks social media and shares a page from her gorgeous journal. Follow the bio link to see more! #lizdejager #authors #authorallsorts #authorblogs #writing #journaling #socialmedia #instagram #twitter #facebook

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,264 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 124,663 hits