AUTHOR ALLSORTS

A group of published UK-based authors and illustrators of picture books, children's and YA.

My Writing Mascot by Emma Pass G-Dog

IMG_0011Oh hai! I’m G-Dog.

My human, Emma Pass, was supposed to write this post. She was going to tell you how I’m her writing mascot and how I sleep by her side while she works hard, writing her novels and doing all that other writery stuff.

But it’s lies. ALL LIES.

Y’see, it’s me that does all the writing round here.

IMG_0221

What’s that you say? Impossible? Pffft. You won’t be so skeptical once I show you the evidence.

IMG_0022Here’s me hard at work, proof-reading my latest draft. I’m quite pleased with it, actually.

IMG_0201

do dictate to my human sometimes, when I’m feeling weary, but all the words are mine – don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

photo-2

No, you can’t see what I’m working on! It’s a secret.

1379929_392704154191987_1823859569_n

My official author photograph – shows my best side, I think.

BXNRCfKCMAAa8WL.jpg-largeWhew. All that writing’s worn me out. Time for a well-earned nap, I think. Wake me up for dinnerzzzzzzzzzzzzz…


Website|Blog|Goodreads|Facebook|TwitterAuthor photo scribble

Emma Pass has been making up stories for as long as she can remember. Her debut novel, dystopian thriller ACID, is out now and was the winner of the 2014 North East Teenage Book Award. It will be followed by THE FEARLESS, another stand-alone thriller for young adults, in April 2014. By day, she works as a library assistant and lives with her husband and dog in the North East Midlands.

1379929_392704154191987_1823859569_n

G-Dog is the REAL author of two books, ACID and THE FEARLESS, which everyone thinks his human, Emma Pass, wrote. Now everyone knows the truth, he and houndkind will rule the world. Mwahahahahahaha. Wait, is that a cat?

One comment on “My Writing Mascot by Emma Pass G-Dog

  1. kateormand
    October 6, 2014

    HAHA! Awwww, I love this ❤

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 6, 2014 by and tagged , , , , .

Instagram

Today's post is by @helengrantsays, about feeding your muse. Follow the bio link to read more! #helengrant #creativity #writing #writingblog #authorblogs #authorallsorts On the blog today, @lizdejagerwriter talks social media and shares a page from her gorgeous journal. Follow the bio link to see more! #lizdejager #authors #authorallsorts #authorblogs #writing #journaling #socialmedia #instagram #twitter #facebook

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,187 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 118,845 hits
